Sisters’ Day Out

My sister, Lisa, and I spent the entire day together.

We started our day in our favorite hang-out place, Alabang Town Center, or Town as the local Alabangers love to call it. This mall is situated right outside our village and is basically our second home. We love going to Town because its atmosphere is so warm and laid-back. Anyway, we made our first stop at the Coffee Bean &  Tea Leaf where we read our books, enjoyed our coffee, ate chicken pies, and shared blueberry cheesecakes. It was a really nice, relaxing afternoon and I was also able to talk to my sister about college life in the US, prospective career choices, and, of course, gossip.

Later in the afternoon, Trina and Bela followed and we all registered for Outbreak Manila. Outbreak Manila is a 5k fun run filled with obstacle courses and zombies who chase you from start to end. Runners are also encouraged to wear costumes for the heck of it. This run is happening on the 14th of April – 2 days after my birthday! So excited!

The highlight of my day, however, was shopping at Charles & Keith. There, I came across two pairs of shoes that I just had to have and bought them.

Shoes

Lisa and I both thought that it was time for me to get some nice shoes for college, so I bought a pair of camel-colored wedges and a pair of mustard-colored moccasin flats. They were really comfortable, simple, and classy. How could I say no to these?

I really hope that I could spend more days like these with my sisters. Now that I have a few months left before I leave for college, I really want to make sure that I spend a lot of my time with my family and friends.

That’s all for now!

– P

A penny for your thoughts?

