Moleskine Collection

I am a huge fan of Moleskine. I find its simplicity really classy. Its black and red covers and cream-colored pages just call out to me like a drug. I started a notebook collection not too long ago, and I made it a point to get a notebook from every country I go to. When my parents go out the country for conferences and the like, they would bring me home notebooks as souvenirs. But as I collected notebooks, I developed a special liking for Moleskines. So now, I have a Moleskine collection.

1. Moleskine Planner

Moleskine planners saved me from the teacher’s wrath so many times. It taught me to become a more responsible student. I use a planner that has one week divided into two pages. I find it really convenient to see the entire week laid out in front of me. I get to prepare right away!

   

2. Moleskine Notebook

I have two notebooks–one for a journal (softcover), another for poems & stories (hardcover). I usually get clear pages for Moleskine notebooks. Though having lined pages has its advantages of making everything look neater, I prefer letting my imaginations run wild with no boundaries to keep me within the lines.

3. Moleskine Sketchbook

My very first Moleskine notebook was the sketchbook. I believe that it was what started my love for Moleskines. I’ve had an amazing time drawing, coloring, and painting on it.

4. Moleskine Book Journal

As an avid reader, my Moleskine book journal became really special to me. I keep track of all the books I read, and I write down my favorite quotes, my comments, and my ratings. I got this as a present from my aunt.

– P

17 thoughts on “Moleskine Collection

  1. I collect various journals and they all look different and crazy. I’m not sure why I never just stick to one. I do love the look of the sleek Moleskin and the history behind the company. Your’s look amazing – love it.

    1. Thank you! I’ve had the same problem. I would start writing on one notebook then switch and write on another. To be honest, I’ve never finished writing on one notebook. The journal I’m close to finishing right now is the Moleskine. Haha! 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

      1. I’ve had three journals that I finished because I refuse to start a new one until I finish one. They’re all just different decorated and I find a pretty one and then I just use a Target one, and then a Moleskine – haha. It’s intense. If you saw them sitting on my desk, you’d think I was a weirdo.

        Good luck with finishing your Moleskine – you should post photos when you finish.

      2. Hahaha! At least you got to finish them. My attention span for a notebook is pretty short. Finishing one would be an accomplishment.
        Thanks! I’ll post them as soon as I can. 🙂

      3. Haha, it was the same for me. And it takes me about three months to finish one and by the end it’s covered in stains, has papers stuck in it of things I want to remember or things I read and printed, and loved. It’s a little insane, but they’re certainly unique. : )

      4. That’s cool. I actually like seeing notebooks filled up and used like that. It really makes it your own. Haha 🙂

  2. I thought that was just me with the start one journal, move to another before it’s finished thing. I am currently going through my old ones to finish where I left off so I can start with a clean slate.

    1. Haha! So did I. My friends who are into drawing finish theirs right away. It seemed like I was the only one who couldn’t finish one. I’m determined to finish what I started in my moleskine though. Haha!

      1. Your welcome! My sister can paint pretty well- but (she’s a lot older than me) she doesn’t really consider it a career path/ hobby. Thanks 🙂

  3. That’s a lot of Moleskines! 🙂 I hope I’ll be able to find a Moleskine sketchbook here in Cebu. BTW, did you use a pen or watercolor for the outline of the house? It’s so charming! Thanks.

A penny for your thoughts?

