The City: Day 15

For Day 15 my sister, Lisa, and I visited the Hell’s Kitchen Flea Market where they sell antiques, art decor, jewelry, books, furniture, clothes, bags, and anything under the sun. It was a small market, but we were able to find really good buys.

I was able to get a book from year 1899 for only a dollar (I don’t know why, but I love getting old books). I also got a handcrafted vintage ring with a green onyx stone. And Lisa was lucky enough to find a vintage bag for 60 dollars when a bag very similar to it is priced around 200 dollars in an upscale boutique. What a steal! Lisa and I will be definitely going back soon.

Next weekend, we plan to check out the Brooklyn Flea Market, and I can’t wait to see what I can dig up next.

– P

4 thoughts on “The City: Day 15

A penny for your thoughts?

