The City: Day 26

When my family arrived in NYC a week ago, we decided to spend the next day in the MET Museum (Metropolitan Museum of Art). The museum was built intricately. We were able to see some of the famous art works of Picasso, Matisse, Van Gogh, Monet, and other renowned artists of the past and present.

I was especially eager when I saw paintings I recognized i.e. The Storm, Cypresses, and Wheat Field With Cypresses. Wheat Field With Cypresses was actually my group’s art work back when we were freshmen. We tried to recreate the painting with the use of indigenous materials. It was cool to finally see the real thing!

Going around different museums is also helping me recognize the styles of different artists. Here’s a cool shirt I found in MoMA that could give you an idea about the different styles artists have.

Now, enough about that. Here are some pictures in and out of the Met.

– P

A penny for your thoughts?

