Looking Through A Fisheye

A month ago, I decided to purchase a Fisheye Camera from Urban Outfitters. I was a little hesitant on buying it since my experience with my first Lomo cam, Holga, turned out to be expensive and difficult–I couldn’t find a photo shop that develops Holga films, and the films themselves were just hard to come by.

What made me decide to get a Fisheye was the availability of film and printing photo shops. The films are way cheaper and easier to find, and most shops develop 35mm films at reasonable prices.

It was an opportunity for a Lomo experience, something I did not get out of a Holga cam. But don’t get me wrong though. I love my Holga. I just wish I could find a place where I can have its film developed, so that way I could really appreciate it (what’s the point of taking pictures when you can’t see the results?).

Here are selected photos from Fisheye Roll # 1. Enjoy!

A little blurry, but still nice to look at. I hope you liked them because I sure did. I’m a new Fisheye convert, and I can’t wait to take more pictures.

– P

2 thoughts on “Looking Through A Fisheye

A penny for your thoughts?

