Bouquet of Sunflowers

Happy birthday, daddy!

My parents’ birthdays just happen to be a few days apart, so I decided to get another 16x14in canvas and start working. Last week, I made my mom a bouquet of tulips, this week, however, I decided to paint my dad a bouquet of sunflowers. Like my mom’s bouquet, I used both watercolor and acrylic (watercolor being the main paint).

Here are pictures of my work in progress.

I had a little trouble with the vase, so I repainted it and made it look transparent instead. Here is the final picture.

I love you, daddy!

– P

2 thoughts on “Bouquet of Sunflowers

A penny for your thoughts?

