Harry Potter Collection

Like millions of potterheads out there, I decided to make a Harry Potter Collection. I know what you’re thinking, “Another collection!? First, a Moleskine Collection, then a Twilight Collection, and now this.” Well, what can I say? I have a lot to love.

If there’s one thing that really fascinates me, it’s magic. I love its unfathomable nature–how it defies the mundane, changes the ordinary, and creates the unexpected. Magic is a remarkable thing, and reading Harry Potter gave me the opportunity to jump inside the world of magic. A story that once began from pure imagination, shifted into words and books, to props and makeshift places, to an actual place that is visited by millions of people every year. A mere thought turned into reality, I guess there is something magical about the story itself.

Now I haven’t gone to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter, but I plan to. Someday, I will taste that butterbeer and go inside Hogwarts. But for now, let me share my creative shot from last school year when I dressed up as a Slytherin. My friends would call me, Pansy Parkinson, because it’s so close to Patsy. (ElmStorm125 on Pottermore)

I bought the robe from Monsieur Malkin for Php 2,000 or roughly $48 and it’s custom-made, so it fit me really well. It’s a really good deal considering how expensive the actual price is for a robe in the Wizarding World ($99).

I got the wand from Alivans, and the Marauder’s Map from the Noble Collection.

Aside from having the 7 books, I have The Tales of Beedle The Bard, Fantastic Beasts & Where To Find Them, and Harry Potter and Philosophy.

Here are a few other things I was able to collect and make.

I made the acceptance letter and the wand (on the right). I bought the quill a few years ago from Barnes & Noble, the chocolate frog and the Hogwarts notebook is from the Wizarding World of Harry Potter, and the snitch was something I found online.

Aside from this, I even bought the Harry Potter Limited Edition Gift Set, which contains the first 5 movies, bookmarks, DVD game, trading cards, and bonus disks.

Got the image from amazon.com so all of the box’s contents could be displayed properly.

I actually want to get Bellatrix’s wand, Salazar Slytherin’s locket, and Harry Potter Wizard’s Collection (contains 31 disks, concept art, Salazar’s Locket, map of Hogwarts, etc.) for the collection, but I’m not sure if I’m going to go through with the idea–the wizard’s collection alone will cost me half a thousand dollars. So, yeah. I think I’m good. As much as I love Harry Potter, I think I could put that money to better use.

I hope you guys enjoyed this little share. I really loved the series. I even joined an online Hogwarts School called Hogwarts Extreme. In this site, you will meet hundreds of other students out there. Unlike Pottermore, you can play quidditch, participate in debates, run for a house prefect, take Hogwarts’ classes, and you can even drink the Polyjuice Potion, which really takes the desired effect. It’s one of the best online Hogwarts sites ever! I’m an incoming third year student of Hogwarts and I go by the name of Robin Elkins. Send me an owl if ever you want to chat.

Mischief managed, and long live Harry Potter!

– P

6 thoughts on “Harry Potter Collection

  1. Hello, Ate Patsy! May I just ask where you found the ordering details of Monsieur Malkin’s? Thank you! 🙂

    Awesome collection, BTW. 😀

    1. I found someone post about him on Tumblr. Naturally, I tracked him down and came across the link I gave in my post. I emailed him and got more info about his service. 🙂

      You are very welcome, and thanks for viewing! 😀

A penny for your thoughts?

