First Football Game

I finally watched my first football game.

…for about 5 minutes. I was mostly stationed in the concession stand where I was too busy giving out popcorn, soft pretzels, chicken sandwiches, hotdogs, and drinks. The concession store was manned by the PSFA, aka. Penn State Filipino Association, but I asked Carly, my roommate, if she wanted to help out, and she did. We were given free employee tickets, which we sometimes used to peek around at the game.

Here are some pictures.

It was my first time to actually work with something that involves people. And by that I mean a lot of people. We’re talking about 60,000 fans who came and saw that game. It was a bit overwhelming, but not as difficult as I thought it would be.

We stood up in that stand for 7 hours and we were dead tired on our way back to the dorm, but it was an experience I wouldn’t trade for anything.

– P

2 thoughts on “First Football Game

  1. T. Charito here, cute posting of yours. Did you remember our football chat in the hotel room? By the end of the year, you’d be an expert. Sorry they lost, I’m sure they’ll rebound next time around.

A penny for your thoughts?

