Aslan The Lion

Happy birthday to the world’s best roommate, Carly!

For her birthday, I decided to paint Aslan on canvas. She and I love reading books, and she and I love Jesus. If you know the story of Narnia, you can make the connection. It was a bit hard trying to keep this painting a secret. It took me 3 days to complete it since I had to be careful about hiding it from Carly. I left the present in a hidden cabinet and told her to look for it the next morning. I’m really glad that she liked it. There was one time when she was suspicious as to why I kept the door locked; she didn’t know that I was actually hiding her present at that time.

Earlier this year, I made a pastel art work of Aslan. Click here if you want to check it out. Now here are pictures of my work in progress.

Do you see a face in the upper half of the pictures? At first I wanted to draw Carly, but I changed my mind and decided to go for Aslan instead. Here is the final painting. It was inspired by Narina (C.S. Lewis) and Matthew 14:22-33 of the Bible.

And He says to them, “Take courage. It is I. Don’t be afraid.”

– P

2 thoughts on “Aslan The Lion

A penny for your thoughts?

