Pencil to Trackpad Art

It’s been forever since my last post, and I apologize. Spring semester was a whirlwind of opportunities and events, and I simply just had to take part in it. To celebrate my coming back, I want to share a little art work I made for my sister, Lisa, who turned 25 years old this June!

I’ll be honest. I wasn’t sure if I was going to come up with anything good. I haven’t been drawing so much over the last couple of months because I was too busy with school…but, here it is!

I have only done shading once or twice before, and I took a leap and tried it again here with my 6B Staedlter pencil. I was pretty happy with it and decided that it was finished, but one afternoon, I got bored and decided to play around with Pixelmator.

This is what happened:

…and that is my beautiful sister! I’m so happy it turned out to be better than I expected. This was actually my first time to blend colors on Pixelmator. Oh and as the title suggests, I did not use a mouse at all. All the editing was done on a trackpad with three little fingers accompanied by fierce concentration. Lol. Hope you enjoyed it!

Happy Birthday Lisa! I love you! ❤

– P

2 thoughts on “Pencil to Trackpad Art

A penny for your thoughts?

