Mom’s Birthday Brunch

For my mom’s birthday, my family decided to eat out at Casa Marcos, a Spanish-Filipino restaurant in the Bonifacio Global City.

I loved their cold chocolate drink (tsokolate eh), their mini bread (pandesal), the paella, the deer stew (kaldereta na usa), and the pandesal pudding! Here’s a picture of the paella:

To my wonderful parents whose birthdays are only a week apart. I am eternally grateful for everything you both have given me. I cannot stress how lucky I am to have both of you as my parents. You have no idea how much I look up to you guys. Thanks for being my best friends!

I love you always and forever.

– P

A penny for your thoughts?

