Shooting a Music Video in Tokyo

I know, I know. I haven’t posted in forever. It would have been impossible for me to post during the last week of December and the first week of January because of Christmas and the New Year. Celebration after celebration. Isn’t it great? Haha! Now this post is long overdue, but I still want to publish it because it’s one of a kind.

Last New Year my family went to Tokyo, Japan to celebrate the New Year! We loved it so much that we decided to go back there again to celebrate this New Year 2015. Before getting on the plane, my sisters and I decided to create a family music video for the trip. Why? We’ve thrown this idea around for a while, but we never had the opportunity or time to do it. This mini vacation, however, was the perfect time. We chose the song Uptown Funk by Mark Ronson featuring Bruno Mars.

The moment we landed in Tokyo, we started taking videos. Everyday for a week, we would go to a different place, take videos, eat food, and enjoy! I had SO much fun putting this video together. It took me hours to edit the video on iMovie, but I barely noticed time go by because I was having too much fun laughing at our silly selves.

Here’s the video:

I hope you enjoyed it! We definitely did. It’s nice to have memories compiled in a video instead of an album for once.

– P

2 thoughts on “Shooting a Music Video in Tokyo

A penny for your thoughts?

